Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WSLD: Western Service Learning Days XXXIV, Day 2

November 21, 2020 @ 11:30 am - 11:00 pm

Check out this awesome opportunity to get tons of ESH on doing service in a virtual environment! ¡Esto incluye 3 horas de presentaciones en español! Register for free at wsld.org and check back frequently for any updates to the program.

 

SATURDAY, NOV 21ST

9 AM – 12 PM PST (12 noon – 3pm Eastern Time)

Objetivo y Visión de los comités del AHHSCNA en estos tiempos de pandemia (Spanish Speaking Presentations)

 

9 AM PST (12 noon Eastern Time)

BMLT (Basic Meeting Locator Toolkit) and YAP: Helping Addicts Find Meetings – What is it, how to set up these tools, and a demonstration on how a member could utilize these tools to find and attend a meeting either in person or virtually.

 

9 AM PST (12 noon Eastern Time)

Virtual Meetings: Nuts and Bolts Part 1 – Best practices and shared experiences regarding holding an online home group meeting, hybrid meetings, and how far we have come

 

9 AM PST (12 noon Eastern Time)

Virtual SBTW: Sponsoring Inmates in the time of quarantine and beyond – A virtual toolkit

 

11 AM PST (2pm Eastern Time)

G-suite for Non-Profits: Identity Management, File Sharing, and Communication Paths—How and why G-Suite is selected for Identity Access Management and to run legal non-profit business applications free of charge.

 

11 AM PST (2pm Eastern Time)

Virtual Meetings: Nuts and Bolts Part 2—Best practices and shared experiences regarding holding an online home group meeting, hybrid meetings, and how far we have come

 

11 AM PST (2pm Eastern Time)

PR     PR as Steward of NA’s Public Reputation: We will discuss the role of PR within the service structure, as a resource for groups other service bodies making decisions which impact our relationship with the public. Then we will explore options for service bodies seeking to add language to their guidelines for disaster/contingency planning, regarding PR as the single point of accountability for this task. Finally, we will brainstorm strategies for educating the fellowship about this role of PR.

 

1:30 PM PST (4:30pm Eastern Time)

How to Save Money Doing Events: How to save money putting on an NA event, whether Virtual, In Person, or Hybrid: Recruitment, fund raising, merchandise, NA fund flow, etc.

 

1:30 PM PST (4:30pm Eastern Time)

NAWS (NA World Services) Q & A: Results of coronavirus survey, expectations for WSC 2022 (virtual or in-person), update regarding Motion 15 (PR video), NAWS financial contingency planning in case of another pandemic or disaster, WB adjustments to COVID-19, update on the role of zones, etc.

 

1:30 PM PST (4:30pm Eastern Time)

Safely Reopening Meetings: A PR Perspective—We will discuss strategies for interpreting and adhering to local public health guidelines. This includes actions we can take as members, groups, and service bodies to protect our reputation as a fellowship. We will also address related liability issues facing members, groups, and NA as a whole.

 

1:30 PM PST (4:30pm Eastern Time) Workshop TBD

 

3:30 PM PST (6:30pm Eastern Time)

NA.org Website Tour: A virtual tour and “how to find” some of the many helpful resources and information on the NAWS website. Let’s explore it together!

 

3:30 PM PST (6:30pm Eastern Time) Workshop TBD

 

3:30 PM PST (6:30pm Eastern Time)

Getting Clean in Quarantine: Newcomer panel workshop regarding Newcomers in a Virtual World, literature access, and how to foster an Atmosphere of Recovery.

 

3:30 PM PST (6:30pm Eastern Time)

Rural Outreach and Literature Development: The main purpose of Outreach is to help overcome the isolation that hinders the growth and survival of our groups. The focus tends to be on groups that are geographically isolated, but may include groups isolated by language, culture, personal choice or located within a locked facility not serviced by H&I.

 

5-6 PM PST (8pm – 9pm Eastern Time)

NAWS Update: PR around the World—We are PR.

 

6 PM PST (9pm Eastern Time)

Main Speaker Meeting

 

Details

Date:
November 21, 2020
Time:
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
%d bloggers like this: